IAMS® PROACTIVE HEALTH™ Healthy Adult With Chicken

IAMS™ Healthy Adult With Chicken supports overall health with delicious chicken your cat loves.

  • Real chicken is the 1st ingredient
  • Helps maintain strong, lean muscle
  • 100% complete & balanced adult nutrition, 0% fillers
  • Veterinarian recommended

Key benefits in the recipes:

  • IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With Chicken Strong muscles: Real chicken as the 1st ingredient helps maintain strong muscles.
  • IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With Chicken Healthy heart: Essential nutrients, including calcium & potassium, help nourish a healthy heart.
  • IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With ChickenHealthy digestion: Unique fiber blend with prebiotics & beet pulp support your cat's ability to absorb nutrients.
  • IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With Chicken Healthy teeth: Crunchy kibble helps reduce plaque build-up.
  • IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With Chicken Healthy skin & coat: Optimal Omega 6:3 ratio for a soft & shiny coat.
 
IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With Chicken
IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™Healthy Adult With Chicken
Chicken, Chicken By-Product Meal, Ground Whole Grain Corn, Corn Grits, Corn Gluten Meal, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Natural Flavor, Dried Egg Product, Brewers Dried Yeast, Sodium Bisulfate, Potassium Chloride, Fish Oil (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Calcium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Fructooligosaccharides, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Ascorbic Acid, Vitamin A Acetate, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Thiamine Mononitrate (source of Vitamin B1), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (source of Vitamin B6), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement (source of Vitamin B2), Inositol, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Taurine, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Potassium Iodide), L-Carnitine, Rosemary Extract
Weight of Cat (lbs.) Feed Daily
4 lbs. 1/3 cup
8 lbs. 1/2-2/3 cup
12 lbs. 2/3-3/4 cup
16 lbs. 3/4-1 cup
22 lbs. 1-1 1/4 cup

c = cups; 1 cup = 95 grams

These guideline amounts are a starting point and your cat may need more food depending upon age, activity and temperament. In order to reach optimal body condition, you may need to adjust food intake. This represents the total recommended volume of food per day. You should divide the total recommended feeding amount by the number of times you feed your cat per day to get the actual portion size per feeding.
• If you have a kitten, pregnant or nursing cat, we recommend feeding IAMS kitten food.
• Remember to have clean, fresh water available for your cat at all times.
• Because IAMS HEALTHY ADULT with chicken cat food is complete and balanced for maintenance, you do not need to add vitamin or mineral supplements.
• When introducing IAMS cat food, gradually mix it with your cat's current food over the course of 4 days.

  • If you have a kitten, pregnant or nursing cat, we recommend feeding IAMS kitten food.
  • Remember to have clean, fresh water available for your cat at all times.
  • Because IAMS HEALTHY ADULT ORIGINAL with Tuna cat food is complete and balanced for maintenance, you do not need to add vitamin or mineral supplements.
  • When introducing IAMS cat food, gradually mix it with your cat’s current food over the course of 4 days.
Crude Protein (MIN) 32.0%
Crude Fat (MIN)
15.0%
Crude Fiber (MAX) 3.0%
Moisture (MAX) 10.0%
Calcium (MIN) 0.8%
Potassium (MIN) 0.7%
Taurine (MIN) 0.15%
L-Carnitine(MIN) 80 mg/kg*
Omega-6 Fatty Acids (MIN) 3.0%*
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, minimum 0.30%*
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
PROACTIVE HEALTH™ Healthy Adult With Chicken is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 236.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None of my cats will touch it I've tried several times, but they go up and sniff the bowls, maybe even take one bite or two, then walk away. I always leave 2 bowls of dry kibble for them during the day when I'm at work. With their favorite brands, the bowls are empty by the time I come home. With the Iams, the bowls are left untouched when I get home and they cry at me for something to eat. I'm sure some cats like this product, but mine don't.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Miss Caddee! I've tried many different dry foods for my 3 year old cat. There's one brand she likes but I wanted too try her on one that is healthier. Received a $4 coupon and thought I would try it. I known the brand of IAMS and thought since I have the coupon I would try it out. Bottom line...She LOVED it. She won't touch the other now. So very pleased and happy with this product. Much healthier for her. Thanks IAMS!!!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good My kitten Snoooy has being eating this since kitten he is now 1 years old. He's happy healthy and love these cookies
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cat wont eat For some reason my older cat (13 years) won't eat this. He was raised on it as a younger cat but I couldn't buy it for the past 5 years. I bought it on sale for buy one get one free because I thought he would love to eat his old food brand that's better quality again but unfortunately he hasn't eaten in 5 days since I put it in his food bowl. The odd thing is that my kitten (10 months) is eating it with no complaints. Now I have to go and buy a different brand for the older cat because he's so hungry he's begging constantly for anything but iams.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We fed this product to our cat Jasper. She lived 19 years. I would say this is a testament to the quality of the product. Our new additions, Chessie & Charlie have been eating the Kitten Formula, and now that they are a year old we are transitioning to this. Looking forward to enjoying Chessie & Charlie for a good long time!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cat won't eat We have always bought IAMS, but our cat won't eat the new bag. Usually, she attacks the new bag, but now she won't even touch the new food. She hasn't eaten for three days. May need to purchase a different brand.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty likes it! My cat loves to eat but unfortunately the food does love her. She was constantly vomiting and since she started eating the vomiting has completly stopped. She is full of energy and meows loudly for her Iams!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love IAMS HEALTHY ADULT ORIGINAL Josie's been on IAMS for 4 yrs, I've always had excellent luck with IAMS products they come highly recommend by my vet of 30 yrs. No hairballs no digestive no problems!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my cat! My sweet kitty Dori was getting sick all the time. She had urinary tract infections, a blood infection, etc. She lost over a third of her body weight. After being on a special prescribed diet and improving her health some, we put her on this food in the hopes that she would continue improving and that it would strengthen her immunity. I'm happy to say she has not been sick in over a year. She gained all her weight back. She's energetic and playful again! I've got my sweet girl back and I truly believe that this food is keeping her well.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy cat My cat loves this brand he's very picky. Its also very healthy he gets complemented all the time. Daddy's little stud.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alot of water and oily iams is not as good it has been and I think its getting worse then getting better
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked a minor miracle I have a foster cat who came to me with horrible skin problems, flea bites, dull coat and generally unwell. He is massive at 17 lbs, possibly some main coon and he is poly dactyl. Iams food has changed his skin and coat. After a visit to the vet and strict instructions to feed Iams, Ernest is a new cat! He is playful and feels so much better. "time for your Iams" gets him running to his food bowl every time. He is vastly different now and with seven toes on each front paw, is capable of some major cat releated destruction.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marty's a Happy Boy! Ever since I was adopted by my American shorthair boy Marty, I've been concerned with feeding him a healthy diet. We tried the very expensive, exotic stuff from the pet store, because it was said to be very healthy. Well, Marty reacted to it about as well as I do tofu, which is also said to be very healthy - he wouldn't eat it. IAMS Original saved the day - Marty eats a healthy amount of it, without over-eating. When I call "Supper!" he RUNS to his bowl. His coat is great and his energy superb. IAMS costs a bit more than the other brands in my local store, but I feel the added cost is worth it, since Marty likes it and obviously has good muscle tone and a normal weight.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from constantly changing I am disappointed with the inconsistent quality of this cat food. Have been buying it since 2002 and the product (and ownership) has changed. The kibble used to be more triangularly shaped and harder. Latest product is soft and my cat's reaction is to throw pieces out of the bowl and not eat the broken down pieces in the bowl. Considering trying another brand.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have fed my cats Iams Original for many years. They have yet to tire of the flavor and I believe Iams is the best food for my cats health and well being.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Diets Make Beautiful Kitties I used to purchase a few different cat foods for our cats, depending what was on sale, what I had a coupon for, and what I could get cheapest...only selecting from what I felt was top brand cat food (basically all the cat foods you will see Iams list on their comparison list). I thought they were all the same. Then, my daughter decided she wanted to shave our midlength coat, black bombay cat. This gave me an idea to see if we could visually see a difference if we stuck with solely Iams cat food while she regrew her hair. As her coat regrew, we noticed a difference quickly. She's always been a gorgeous cat, but now her coat is so glossy and even more silky. Her trouble with hairballs also cut down tremendously from many times a week to rarely ever, and her hair has been fully grown back to its original length for at least a year. I have refused to buy any other brand since, not only for the cats, but for our dog as well. If it makes that much of a difference in their coats, I can only imagine the difference it makes on their entire bodies.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite of a Stray...now our Pet We have had our only cat for 5 1/2 years now. Our vet recommended Iams on the first visit. I have experimented once with another brand. Never again. He actually tries to leave the other brand in the bowl or flings it out piece by piece. If Leo could write a review, I'm sure he would say Iams 5 Stars! I have tried, I mean HE, has tried the Hairball formula, but he identifies with the Original. The Vet office labeled Leo as American Domestic Medium Hair, but we think he favors a runt Maine Coon or Norwegian Forest. So, there's some fur. He found us as a stray. As Leo ages, we may need to revisit the Hairball Formula. But I doubt we will try another brand. It's more important to see him enjoy the food in his bowl. And that's what it's all about, being honorable stewards to our pets.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food ok for 2 of my cats, but 1 did not like it 2 of my cats really liked the food and I am still giving it to them, but 1 of them did not like it at all and would barely touch it. I had to give her her old food, and she will not eat it ever since, she never ever barely tried it but will not. I do not know why. The other 2 seem to really enjoy it though so I am happy about that
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat approved My cat is a picky eater. I tend to want to try new brands with her so I was happy when Iams sent a free bag to try. I have never tried any Iams brand before.The bag sat for a couple days unopened as I had just purchased a new bag of her food. She tore the bag open with food already in her bowl of her other brand. I was worried she would get sick but did not. She seems to enjoy this food more than other dry foods. I also like that I can get Iams at stores other than pet stores which saves time.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food that my cat enjoys I received this sample of IAMS cat food, and gave it to my cat to try out. He loved it! He seemed to prefer it over what I was currently giving him, and it seems like a healthy brand of food for cats.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iams ProActive Health gets the Purr of approval We've always been a fan of the Iams brand, so we were excited when Iams gave us the opportunity to try Iams ProActive Health. Now my cat is not a fan of filing reviews, but I could tell by the way I had to keep refilling his bowl that he approved! After all, it doesn't really matter how nutritious or healthy your cat food is if your cat won't eat it! With his stamp of approval, so to speak, we can feed him food that tastes great (I may be speaking for him now) and is so good for him, too. With a special blend of ingredients that support healthy digestion and fat burning, it's something we can feel good about giving him to eat. On top of that, the crunchy kibbles help keep his teeth clean, too. We're sold on Iams ProActive Health.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy kitties I have three cats and they all have enjoyed the transition to Iams. They seem to really like the taste and since I switched gradually they didn't have any stomach issues. I like that its made with chicken and seems to be helping their coats. The texture seemed similar to their last food and they just seem very happy overall with their new food.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loved it My cat has always been a picky eater and often when eating a dry food it did not seem to agree with her. Since starting the Iams cat food she has been eating well with no upset stomach. She has been more playful and very content. She asks for it on the morning and quickly starts eating. We will definitely be using Iams for her.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty and Kitty's Person Approved! I have been very impressed with Iam's Adult with Chicken cat food, and it really takes a lot for a dry cat food to impress me , and even harder for it to impress my cat, Mudvayne ( yes, names after the band ). Normally , I have to mix a high end wet food with any dry food that I give him, and if I am lucky, he will eat the wet food , maybe some of the dry food. Sometimes he just licks the wet food off of the dry food leaving the dry food behind.So imagine my surprise when I gave him a scoop of the Iams Adult with Chicken, that I received compliments of BzzAgent, straight out of the bag, no wet food added and he began to gobble it right up without any finicky hesitation at all! I was in complete shock that a cat food that was packed with all of nutrients he needs also appealed to his super picky taste buds.I would definitely recommend Iams Adult with Chicken to anyone with a a super persnickety feline in their life, that not only wants a food that their furry love will find super yummy, but will also help keep their fur baby's diet packed with all of the nutrients he/she needs as well.Iams Adult with Chicken will definitely be becoming a staple in our pet food pantry and I would venture a guess that it will become a staple in anyone else's who gives it a try :)
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat Food I feel Good About Our cat easily made the transition to Iams. It didn't take much mixing and she was happily eating it within a weeks time. She is happy, at a healthy weight, and has a shiny coat. We feel better feeding her this high quality, nutritious food and are glad we made the switch. My mother in law feeds two stray neighborhood cats and we shared some of the bag with her. One of the cats made the transition to Iams and the other will sometimes turn her nose up at it. She seems to be eating it more frequently but she is still mixing it with the original bag of food she was getting.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats favorite This is by far my cats favorite kibble. I caught my cat it in at the box when I received it in the mail. He clearly could not wait to dig in. I feel so privileged.To have been selected to offer this to my kitty friend
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She like it! My cat has always been a bit of a picky eater. We have tried several brands and she doesn't always like what I bring home. This was one of the few she actually seems to like! It took her a couple days to warm up to something different than her usual but after that she had no problems. I like that Iams is a well respected, high rated brand. That I know she will be eating a high quality food!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meeeeooow! I usually roll my eyes at the high-priced "quality" pet foods but, ever since Tucker, Olifur, and Parker made the switch, I roll no more!The royal triumvirate really took a liking to this food right away. We followed a progressive path until total switcheroo. At no point did I see change in eating or litter pan habits.Iams is definitely a trusted name, and this product makes claims that our kitts will be healthier. The only reason to pick something else is cost, right? I feel the same way. After Iams gave the boys and I a bag to try for free, and seeing their pleasure, the small increase is negligible.I recommend you try this meow.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Porter loves Iams Proactive Health Adult I'm now on my second bag of Iams Proactive Health for my cat. He never needed the transition, which really surprised me, and has been loving it since the first scoop. I know because it is an Iams product that it is healthy and well balanced and I appreciate the fiber blend which seems to have reduced some of his digestive issues.Porter is normally a picky eater (I don't know how many other brands I have thrown out), but he loves the chicken flavor of this formula. I like that the formula is designed to help him burn fat and give his metabolism a boost and he seems to be actually eating more evenly throughout the day instead of bolting down half a bowl as soon as it is filled.As I mentioned, we are now on his second bag and I am very satisfied with it. Iams Proactive Health Original Blend is definitely a winner in Porter's book.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan-cat-stick! I have nothing but good to say about the Iams cat food. From the first day, my cat showed significant interest in eating, something she had previously not enjoyed. I no longer have to bribe her to eat with treats, she enjoys it, and she feels and acts like she used to!
Date published: 2014-09-18
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_iams-mars