IAMS® ProActive Health™ Smart Puppy Small & Toy Breed

IAMS Smart Puppy Small & Toy Breed promotes healthy growth with concentrated nutrition specifically designed for small-breed puppies, plus essential DHA for healthy brain development and a wonderful year of firsts.
  • DHA for Smart Puppies DHA for Smart Puppies Omega-3 DHA for smarter, more trainable puppies.
  • Developing Bones Developing Bones Fortified with essential minerals to help build strong bones.
  • Immune System Development Immune System Development Enriched with antioxidants to help develop a strong immune system.
  • Strong Muscles Strong Muscles Builds strong, firm muscles with protein sourced from chicken and egg.
 
3823 kcal/kg
457 kcal/cup

Chicken , Ground Whole Grain Corn , Chicken By-Product Meal , Ground Whole Grain Sorghum , Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols) , Dried Beet Pulp , Natural Flavor , Dried Egg Product , Fish Oil (preserved with mixed Tocopherols) , Potassium Chloride , Monosodium Phosphate , Brewers Dried Yeast , Caramel Color, Salt , Calcium Carbonate , Carrots , Tomatoes , Fructooligosaccharides , Choline Chloride , Spinach, Green Peas , Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Potassium Iodide), Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Thiamine Mononitrate (source of Vitamin B1), Vitamin B12 supplement, Niacin, Riboflavin Supplement (source of Vitamin B2), Inositol, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (source of Vitamin B6), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), L-Lysine Monohydrochloride , DL-Methionine , Dried Apple Pomace , Dried Blueberry Pomace , Mixed Tocopherols , Rosemary Extract.

Weight of Dog (lbs.) 6 – 11 Weeks—Feed Daily Weaning to 3 months 3 – 6 Months—Feed Daily 6 – 9 Months—Feed Daily 9 – 12 Months—Feed Daily
1 lbs. 1/2 c 1/3 c 1/4 c 1/5 c Transition to adult
3 lbs. 1 c 2/3 c 3/5 c 1/2 c Transition to adult
5 lbs. 1 3/8 c 1 c 4/5 c 1 1/4 c 1 c
10 lbs. 2 1/4 c 1 2/3 c 1 1/2 c 1 2/3 c 1 1/3 c
15 lbs. 3 c 2 1/4 c 2 c 2 c 1 2/3 c
20 lbs. 3 1/2 c 2 3/4 c 2 1/3 c 2 1/4 c
30 lbs. 3 3/4 c 3 1/4 c

c = cups; 1 cup = 120 grams

These guideline amounts are a starting point and your puppy may need more food depending upon age, activity, and temperament. In order to reach optimal body condition, you may need to adjust food intake. This represents the total recommended volume of food per day. You should divide the total recommended feeding amount by the number of times you feed your puppy per day to get the actual portion size per feeding.

Remember to have clean, fresh water available for your puppy at all times.

This formula is recommended for pregnant and nursing dogs.

During the last three weeks of gestation, increase feeding amounts by 25 to 50%. During lactation, feed as much as she wants (usually two to five times the guideline amount, depending on litter size).

Because IAMS ProActive Health Smart Puppy Small & Toy Breeds is complete and balanced, you do not need to add vitamin or mineral supplements.

When introducing IAMS ProActive Health Smart Puppy food, gradually mix it with your puppy's current food over the course of 4 days.

SAFE HANDLING TIPS FOR ANY PET FOODS AND TREATS: Please wash your hands before and after handling any pet food or treat. Wash pet food bowls with soap and hot water after each use.

Replace 1/2 cup for each 1/2 can of IAMS Puppy with Chicken and Rice (375 g can).

Crude Protein, minimum 29.00%
Crude Fat, minimum 18.00%
Crude Fiber, maximum 4.00%
Moisture, maximum 10.00%
Docosahexaenoic Acid, minimum 0.10%
Calcium, minimum 1.20%
Phosphorus, minimum 1.00%
Vitamin E, minimum 60 IU/kg
Selenium, minimum 0.45 mg/kg
Omega-6 Fatty Acids, minimum 2.40%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, minimum 0.45%
* Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles
ProActive Health™ Smart Puppy Small & Toy Breed is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IAMS Adult and IAMS ProActive Smart Puppy My 7 year-old Dachsund mix has never eaten anything but IAMS since he was 10 weeks old. Wouldn't have it any other way. I just adopted another 4 1/2 month old Dachsund mix. Just bought his "Smart Puppy" IAMS. He loves it - just wolfs it down. However, I have a problem with the feeding guide being printed in white on a yellow back ground. Guess what: You can't read it and I had to go online to print the feeding guide. Change the print color so it can be read and I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IAMS review I bought the Iams toy breed 2 months ago for my poodle mix Max. He liked the taste but, he has grain allergies. We will be trying something else
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My doggie loved it!! My dog now expects me to now buy her this all the time! No exceptions!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great over all this product is amazing my doggie in heaven with this product
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TASTING FOOD mY BABY GIRL WAS LOVING THIS PUPPY FOOD!! SHE ATE IT LIKE A LITTLE PIG. I LOVE THIS IAMS PUPPY FOOD FROM PINCH COUPON.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expensive Purchased this with a coupon and my dog was just okay with it. This food is a little too pricey for me to continue to buy.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! My dog loved this stuff, more so than his more expensive food! The cat also ate it instead of her cat food...? Haha, but he seemed to like it and I love all the science and ingredients that go into it. It makes me feel good knowing that I am able to provide my dog with some yummy and also healthy food for him to grow up big and strong.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I got this a month ago and my puppy really loved it.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall happy dog Got this for one of my male picky dogs and really seems to like it.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IAMS is the Best! My puppies loved the IAMS and I have continued to purchase it. I appreciate the good ingredients for my fur babies
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My dog loves this food... Will def buy it again in the future
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought this for my shih poo puppy who is about 4 pounds. It was little hard for him to chew, but the food was the right size.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I bought this sample with the coupon I received from pinchme. Chloe loves it. This may be the brand to switch to.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pro active my dog liked it, ate it all, am sure if my pickey eater likes it others will too
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it!! My Sable is very picky about trying new things. But she a silently loved the Iams.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product My dog loved this product and the ingredients were all natural foods that I definitely approve of!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Iams review Bough for my puppy maltese although i liked this food i am still not fully convinced and still shopping around for puppy food
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price We chose to feed our puppy Iams because of the good quality ingredients at an affordable price.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It I received the sample and let Mr. Bigg try it and he really loved it. I have found his new food. Thanks
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No go My dog would not eat this to save his life. He begged for his regular food
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I received a sample of Iams dog food and my dog devoured it.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great My dogs liked Iams dog food. They were happy at dinner time.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not for my dog! I was given a sample of this through PinchMe in order to provide an unbiased review. Upon feeding it to my dog, I noticed that he seemed to really like the taste of this dog food. This is a really good sign because my dog is extremely picky, especially with dry dog food. However, my dog has a sensitive stomach, so unfortunately, this is something that I could not give him on a daily basis. I would recommend it to other dogs that do not have stomach issues.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My dogs didn't really seem to like this :( I have 4 Chihuahuas and they didn't seem to care for this. I think they ended up eating some because it was the only thing left in their bowl.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Got this 2 days ago great priduct....................
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy food I got this puppy food as a sample from Pinch me and I love it. My puppy loves it as well.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Shih Tzu loves Iams My Shih tzu finally has a dry dog food she loves! It was hard for her to stay a healthy weight with our previous food, now with Iams, she is doing excellent.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it I bought this a few weeks ago and my dog loved it and he is a very picky eater
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy pet My puppy loved it . she was excited to try something new. Usually she won't eat other food
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was nice bite size for my small dog. I bought this about a month ago. I dog liked it as well as his other dry foods we have bought him. I am sorta split decision on this product.
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_104159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_iams-mars